As a newly married couple in 1979, Marcia and I appreciated having a vibrant parish with a new church building that we could be a part of and raise our family. Six years later, we were appreciative of the amazing school our son was able to attend, and 18 years later when our fifth child graduated, the school continued to provide a great education along with a strong Catholic faith.

We thank God for the families who paved the way for St. Francis of Assisi Parish. These families took the leap of faith that was needed to sacrificially give of their time, talent and treasure. We were not there in the 1950s to support the building of the church and the campus but have been blessed by those parishioners who did. We are so thankful to those people who went before us and supported St. Francis. Now it is our turn. After 60 years we can't allow the work these people did be in disrepair.

St. Francis of Assisi has been such a huge part of our family for more than 40 years. It is the parish where our children and some of our grandchildren have received their sacraments including weddings. We've been so blessed to get to know and work with numerous amazing priests. We've had so many opportunities to be a part of ministries that have brought us closer to God.

It is an honor for Marcia and me to be chosen to represent St. Francis of Assisi parish as Honorary Chairs of the Rebuild My Church campaign. St. Francis, the man, was such an inspiration to me while growing up. To be able to follow his footsteps in some very small way is such an honor.

At St. Francis, we have been Blessed to be a part of a total Stewardship parish. This means our school, the day-to-day operations of a campus this size, salaries, everything is paid for by our tithe - with no special collections. Sometimes the maintenance of facilities this age are just too much to cover and too important to put off. Together, we need to honor the legacy these founding families began more than 60 years ago. Please join us in making a commitment to "Rebuild My Church."

Jim McAnarney, Honorary Chairman